T5W: Current Non-Bookish Favourites

Hey guys!

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Laney at Gingerreadslainey and is now run by Sam at Thoughts on Tomes. Basically, thereโ€™s a new bookish category each week and I write about my top 5 things in that category every Wednesday. Click here to go to the Goodreads page to get signed up.

This Week’s Topic:

February 1st: Current Favorites that Aren’t Books
— Sometimes it’s nice to take a break from books and talk about some other things you’ve been obsessed with. These all don’t have to be in the same category. Mix it up! What TV shows have you been enjoying, makeup you’ve been wearing, food you’ve been eating, etc.??

colorful-pasta-17445450

My favourite food right now…….

I love the heck out of rainbow tortellini and I feel like I probably always will. I love the idea of this being made of deliciousness and rainbows. It kind of makes me feel like it should be a food for fairies, which makes it even more amazing. Just talking about this makes me crave it like nobody’s business. Yummmmm!

the-oa

My favourite TV show right now……..

The OA probably tops this list. It’s so freaking weird and I love it to bits. I adore the story and I think it’s great. I especially love how the characters aren’t super made up and pretty – they just kind of look like everyone else. I don’t want to give away any plot details and ruin the story for anyone, so let’s keep moving down the list!

2943653a00000578-0-image-m-74_1433253550678

My favourite mythological creature right now……..

I’m currently so obsessed with mermaids that it isn’t even funny. I love their brightly-colored hair, their graceful tails, the stories about them, and basically everything. I seriously wish I could actually be one, but that would probably require a few anatomical changes and I’d likely have to leave my human family behind. It’s a whole thing. That got weird fast.


My favourite song right now……..

Passive by A Perfect Circle always fills me with glee every single time I hear it, plus it just so happens to be stuck in my head right now. Admittedly, I don’t really listen to many other songs by this band, but I adore this one. Plus, it’s a nice break from the music I usually listen to – indie pop mostly. I love the lyrics to this song so, so much and I don’t even mind that it’s stuck in my head.

eos-lip-balms-3

My favourite lip balm right now……..

I am absolutely obsessed with EOS lip balms. I love the way that they smell and I adore the way they feel. They basically feel like satin and it’s amazing. Plus, the egg-shaped containers that they come in are unbelievably cute. I especially love the holiday scents that EOS releases every now and then. I can’t wait to see what they release for Valentine’s Day. So excited

8 thoughts on “T5W: Current Non-Bookish Favourites

Leave a Reply

