Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag!!

Hey guys!

This is my first tag and I’m so excited about it! I found this tag on Cátia’s blog, The Girl Who Read Too Much. Her blog is awesome and you should definitely go check it out!

The Rules:

– Choose 5 books!
– Randomly set up your books in order.
– Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
– Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
– Cry at how screwed you are…

Books and Characters:

zombie_tag

I just picked random Kindle books on my computer and voila! Instant bookish zombie apocalypse… Yay? I just hope my favourite characters make it through this in one piece. Sigh.

The Invasion:

The First Person to Die – Glinda

Honestly, I don’t really mind this too much. I know she’s the Good Witch or whatever, but she’s also shallow and really flaky. She annoyed the heck out of me for the entire book. At least they didn’t get Elphaba.

The Person You Trip to Escape – The Wizard of Oz

Excellent! He totally had it coming. That annoying man behind the curtain deserved it for sure.

The Person that Trips You to Escape – Jane Eyre

Jane, how dare you?!? I thought we were friends. It was funny when I tripped the Wizard, but I never thought you’d do it to me. Sigh. It hurts my bookish heart so bad!

The Team Idiot – Mr. Rochester

I could definitely see this happening. He’s too brooding and dramatic for the group not to wonder about his intelligence. Now we know the truth.

The Brains of the Group – Marla

I love this one!! Marla is amazing and now we can all see how awesome she really is. She looked a bit crazy in the book, but I could totally see her saving us from zombies.

The Team Medic – Tyler

Hmm… I’m so intrigued by this, and filled with so many questions. When did Tyler go through training to be a medic? Then again, maybe it’s just another weird piece of information that Tyler has. Yup, it makes complete sense.

Weapon Expert – Shakespeare

Kind of surprising, but also awesome. I have total faith in his weapon-related expertise. I think.

Team Brawler – Kirsten

Growing up in an apocalypse apparently works for her. Maybe she can quote some Shakespeare to distract the zombies while she gets ready to lay the smackdown? Kirsten is a badass and I love her to bits.

First to Turn into a Zombie – Smee

Good. He drives me freaking bananas anyway. Now we have a totally solid reason to kill him. Stupid pirates.

Team Leader – Wendy

Yaaaaaaay! This is the best one yet! She could totally pull this one off and I can’t wait to see how she does it. Those zombies are screwed for sure.


I feel pretty awesome about the outcome of the Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag. Considering the fact that we’re dealing with zombies freaking eating everyone, it turned out pretty good.  Anyway, if you like this tag, feel free to consider yourself tagged and try it out for yourself!

4 thoughts on “Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag!!

Leave a Reply

