New Book Challenge!

Hey guys!

I finally think I’m settled on a book challenge for this year! So… Why did it take me so long to pick one? Why am I even doing a book challenge? Why can’t we all just read whatever the heck we want to? Totally solid points. I found that I was reading the same sorts of stuff quite often, and that is exactly how you get stuck in a reading rut. So, in the spirit of diversifying and awesomifying (or whatever…) my reading, I tried to find a challenge that would be get me into some new and different stuff. So far, I think that the new challenge is definitely helping. I kind of also hope that this challenge helps me to clear out part of my tbr pile. That would be great too. The tbr pile is growing pretty massive and starting to take over my life. It’s pretty serious.

So, for my first book in the challenge, I read Jane Eyre, which was totally an easy pick since I was already kind of reading it when I started the challenge. Wait, is that cheating? Nah… I’m counting it. I’ll work on a review of that little gem for you guys in the next little while. In the meantime, I posted a link to the challenge below so you guys can check it out for yourselves.

Ali

Book Challenge:
A book based on a fairy tale: I read Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire
A self-improvement book: I read Thrive: Finding Happiness the Blue Zones Way by Dan Buettner
A book you can finish in a day: I read Festival Man by Geoff Berner
A book at least 100 years older than you: I read Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
A book that’s more than 600 pages: I read The Barefoot Queen by Ildefonso Falcones
A book from Oprah’s book club: I read The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd
A book that is published in 2016: I read The Fall by John Descroart
A dystopian novel: I read The Only Ones by Carola Dibbell
A classic from the 20th century: I read In Cold Blood by Truman Capote

Link to the challenge: Click here!

Leave a Reply

